Alysun Sanders

Enter the mind of an aspiring author!

So long!

on September 23, 2014

Hey guys. I know it has been a seriously long time since I last posted on here. I’m so sorry I’m not better at this whole blog thing. Right now, I can say all I want that I’m going to do this more often, but I’ve decided not to make any blog promises until I’m out of school. As anyone who has read my previous posts know, I’m a full time college student. I have earned my Associates of Science Degree in English, but I’m now working hard on getting my Bachelors Degree. It’s a long process, but I’m getting there. In the meantime, I have so much reading and writing to do, and it’s not always very fun. But I’m still chugging along.

So, over the summer I did some fun stuff. I took a wonderful trip to San Diego, where I spent some time with my boyfriend and his friends and family. It was my first trip away from home EVER, but it was a lot of fun. Spent a lot of time at the beach. Collected a lot of seashells. Then we drove to Laughlin, Nevada. I went intertubing (did I spell that right?) for the first time ever. It was fun. I fell off, but I fell off laughing. The next day we all said goodbye to someone very near and dear to our hearts. And that ended the trip to Laughlin.

Shortly before my California/Nevada trip, I started reading Divergent. Unfortunately, I’ve been 50 pages away from finishing Insurgent since early August. Will I ever finish it? I don’t know. Hopefully. Right now I’m reading a lot of Toni Morrison for a women’s literature class, and I’m loving her books. Then I get to read some Alice Munro, another great woman writer. But there is a lot of reading for these classes, which is why I’m begging anyone who reads this to just be patient with me. Someday I will work on this blog a few times a week. Until then… well… guess I just have to do what I can.

Okay, so book news. A few months ago I posted on Facebook that I was halfway through the second book, which is called THE DAMNED GODDESS. But here’s the thing… I just didn’t like it. So I went back and reworked it. It took a long time, but I’m finally back to halfway through the book. And I feel better about it. I am hoping I can finish the book within the next few months, but we shall see. School, right now, does come first. But I’ve definitely been in the writing mood lately, and I plan to work on it more this weekend.

That’s pretty much it for right now. I’ll continue to keep this blog updated with book information as it comes. Thanks for reading!

Much love,

~Alysun

Leave a Reply

