Alysun Sanders

Enter the mind of an aspiring author!

Summer Has (UNOFFICIALLY) Started!

on May 24, 2013

Hey all! I’m back, and I’m happy to say that I’m going to start blogging more often. I know it’s been a long time since my last post. I think my last post was October 29th. I had my reasons for not being on here very much, and mostly it was family and school that kept me away. After the family stuff was taken care of, I had a lot of school to take care of. The family stuff made me fall behind a little bit, and so the end of the fall semester was very challenging. I passed all my classes, and then took a short break before the spring semester started. Spring went by fairly quick, and now I’m done for the semester. Phew!

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it on here or not, but I’m actually a college student. I’m majoring in English-Lit, and I just earned my Associates of Science in English. My graduation was last week, and now I’m taking a break before I start working on my Bachelor’s in English in the fall. During this break I plan on working hard on the second Edson book, as quite a few people have asked me when the next one is going to be published. I originally said it would be out in the fall, but because a certain fruit is currently out of season I have to wait until winter to publish it. Ughhhhhh.

As of right now, I’m 25% through the second book. Yesterday I hit over 20,000 words, and I’m hoping it will be about 80,000 when I’m finished. This is going to be a summer of writing, and I plan to work on the book as soon as I’m done working on this blog entry. And I only have until my niece decides that Minecraft is boring and she doesn’t want to play anymore. So I guess I should hurry.

Okay, so I have to bring this up. I have a new food addiction. It’s becoming a serious problem, because I’m ALWAYS craving it. Does that ever happen to you guys? Like, do you ever eat a burrito or something from a certain place and think, ‘oh man, that was so good, I think I’m going to eat it again tomorrow’? Because lately, I’ve been thinking this about a certain sandwich at a place called Subway. What kind of sandwich is it, you may ask? BUFFALO CHICKEN! Is it amazing? YES! Did I have it for dinner last night? Guilty! Do I want it for lunch today? *facepalm*

Obsesions are pretty crazy, right? I’m not talking about the serious ones that involve stalking and end in restraining orders. I’m talking about the silly little obsessions that come in and out of our lives. For instance, my whole family is obsessed right now with a very popular game known as Minecraft. My little niece plays it, and she plays it probably better than I do at times. We watch Minecraft Youtube videos all the time, and we get excited when our favorite Youtubers upload new episodes. I even watch these little shows on my Kindle every night before I go to sleep. Sometimes these shows are better than the shows I watch on television. Obsessions!

Oh, so anyone have anything they’re looking forward to this summer? Any awesome movies or books coming out that you just can’t wait for? What about concerts that you’re excited about? Dan Brown’s new book just came out, and Sarah Dessen’s new book comes out in a little over a week. April Henry, I believe, has a new book coming out in June as well. And I’m really excited to see that movie The Bling Ring starring Emma Watson. I’m a huge fan of hers. I mean, if you haven’t seen The Perks of Being a Wallflower then I demand you rent it right now and watch it tonight! Because it is amazing! If you don’t like it, then… I don’t know. I saw it in theaters and fell in love with it. It’s based off the book, which is also very good. Read it. Love it. Live it. We are infinite!

I really can’t think of anything else to talk about. I mean, I could talk about more shows that I’m excited about, and about how I’m hoping MTV renews Teen Mom 2 (PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!), but I really should get to work on book 2. After I eat. Maybe I can talk someone into going to Subway and getting me a sandwich…. Wonder what I’ll order? Hmmmmm….. Have a great night you guys, and I’ll write again soon (I’m setting an alarm).
Love,
~Alysun

Leave a Reply

