Alysun Sanders

Enter the mind of an aspiring author!

Quiet and Relaxing

on October 29, 2012

Hello all! I’m back, and much more well rested than my last post! It’s actually a little past midnight right now, and I’m not even tired. Just sitting here with my computer trying to focus on book two of The Edson Trilogy. I’ve written about two thousand more words since my last post, and I don’t want to go to bed until I finish this chapter. Not sure if it’s going to happen or not, but at least I’ve set a goal for myself. Tomorrow morning I have to write a paper for a class, but I get to go home early tomorrow night! No evening class!

Tomorrow night is the San Francisco 49er game. We play against the Arizona Cardinals, and if we lose then we tie with them in our division. I’m a huge 49er fan, and I will be at home when the game starts with my dinner cheering my team on! I’m seriously hoping to see them in the Super Bowl this year. Last year they lost it at the last second, but this year will be different. After years of struggling, they’ve finally got their momentum back! I’m looking forward to watching the season and seeing how it plays out. My second favorite team is the Green Bay Packers. I’d like to see them in the playoffs too, but we shall see!

I’m really trying to keep up with this blog more often now. I always enjoy seeing the response it gets, but I also think it will be cool to look back on these someday and think, “Wow… this is where it all began.” I’m always hoping for my books to become famous, and I think this one has the potential to be big. In a few more days I get my printed copies, and then I’ll go crazy with book signings and readings. In the coming weeks I’m going to try and figure out that YouTube video. I was going to do a book trailer, but I’m absolutely hopeless with most forms of technology. So I think I’m going to record myself reading the first few pages of the book. You know… as a preview? I’ll post it on here as soon as it’s finished.

So I just finished watching tonight’s episode of The Mentalist. I loved it! Seeing how Patrick Jane met the team, and how all the things we love about him came to be was just hilarious! The suit and the couch! And then Grace at the end! What a great episode. I’ve been watching this show since the pilot, and it was nice to see how they all started. Not to mention it was their 100th episode! Exciting!

As you can probably guess, my night was pretty boring. Yes, I did some writing, but mostly I just talked to my good friend Bekah (who is also my editor), and caught up on some shows. My dad played a poker game on the xbox, and it was funny watching him get mad at the computer. He hasn’t been home the last few months, and it’s funny how the things that drive you crazy about someone are the first things you miss when they’re not around. But yeah, it was a boring night of just relaxing and enjoying the last it of my weekend before it ends tomorrow morning.

I can’t think of anything else to write about, and since I’m stuck on here I should probably try getting unstuck in the book department. Working hard on book 2, and I’m hoping to have it finished by spring. I have a lot of work to do, but I think I can do it. Hope you all are having a great night, and I will write in here soon!
Love,
~Alysun

Leave a Reply

