Alysun Sanders

Enter the mind of an aspiring author!

So Much For Three Times A Week

on July 15, 2012

The original plan of this little blog was to post at least three times a week every other week. The reason why every other week is because I help take care of my nieces when they’re here. I would have to be crazy to even attempt to post when my three year old niece is hanging on my shoulder telling me to put on Team Umizoomi and play with her. I’m not complaining though. I love my chickas. But that’s why I can only post every other week. This week was an off week, and so I should’ve posted three times. However, my boyfriend is in town for the first time in nearly three months, and my aunt and uncle are visiting from California. So I haven’t been home very much over the past week.

My cover art is still being worked on, and I am still editing the first book in my new series. As soon as the cover art is finished I’ll post it up on here (if I can figure it out) and on my website, http://alysunnsanders.weebly.com/. I also plan on doing a YouTube promotion for the book a week before it’s official Kindle release. I’ll post the link to that up as well. Hopefully I can get all of this finished before school starts again at the end of August. I would like to feel like I accomplished something this summer.

My spare time has been spent reading. Lately I’ve been really interested in the Fifty Shades Trilogy. I first heard of it on the radio about two months ago, and because of all the hype it has been getting I thought I would give it a try. I’m a true lover of romances, and this one is pretty good. I haven’t been able to put these books down. I really enjoyed the first and the second ones, and I’m currently starting the third. I love Ana and Christian! Can’t wait to finish the series! But I have no clue what I should read after that. My boyfriend wants me to read Game of Thrones, but… I don’t know. We’ll see.

On a side note, I would just like to ask if you could keep a friend of mine who is sick in your thoughts. I don’t know how much I should write on here about this, but I heard somewhere that the power of the mind is very strong. And I believe that with all my heart. So if you could really keep this person in your thoughts for me I would be really thankful.

All right, I’m not sure what else I should write about on here. Unless I start talking my addiction to reality television. But let’s just steer clear of that area for awhile. I’m not sure I’m ready for the world to know how addicted I am to Teen Mom or Big Brother. Not yet, anyway. I will say that Awkward, an MTV show that began last summer and is now on its second season, is actually quite good. It’s becoming one of my fast favorites. Like I said above, I love, love, love love stories!

Okay, I think that’s all I can say for now. I hope everyone is basking out in the summer sun and enjoying it while it lasts. It doesn’t last very long where I live, so I am taking in every moment of it. Yesterday I went on a hike and then went swimming! Tomorrow night is a family dinner where I will be saying goodbye to my aunt and uncle. So I don’t know how often I’ll be on here in the coming weeks. Just soak up the sun, and have a good weekend!
Lots of love,
~Alysun 

Leave a Reply

