Alysun Sanders

Enter the mind of an aspiring author!

Unusual Timing

on June 27, 2012

Normally I would do this blog at night when everyone is asleep, but considering I have plans for the evening I thought I would get an early start. Like I said, I want to try and write in this blog at least twice a week. Some weeks it will be hard, seeing as every other week I babysit my niece during the day and am totally exhausted at night. Amazing how children can drain all the energy out of a person who usually stays up until 2am.

Anyway, tonight I’m going out to see the movie Brave with my sister and best friend. I’ll let you know tomorrow how it was, but I think it will be cute. Most Pixar movies are. The showing isn’t until later, so I’m spending time with my sister while my best friend goes to her summer night classes.

Gosh, I just do not know what to write about. And I don’t have much time, either. They’re supposed to be here in about ten minutes. Last time I posted I said that I was supposed to be editing. I still have a lot of work to do, but last night I got a chapter finished before bed. Progress is progress, and even though I should be doing a lot more than that… well, I just HATE editing. I don’t know why. Writing is the easy part for me. But taking things out and changing things and editing the flow of my sentences is not something I enjoy doing. Hopefully someday I’ll have someone who is willing to do this part for me. Or at least help me with it.

On a side note, I spent a few hours today playing Final Fantasy XIII-2. I bought the game back in February, but haven’t had much of a chance to play it. Plus, most of my house hates the game. Since I have to play it in the living room I have to wait until everyone is asleep or at work. So, I played it today, and found that it’s pretty fun. A lot of people have complained about it and say that it’s nothing like old Final Fantasy. I wouldn’t know anything about that, because I’ve only played VIII, X, X-2, parts of XII, XIII, and now XIII-2. FFX is my absolute favorite out of all of them. I think I’ve played it eight bajillion times. BAJILLION!

All right, I think that’s about all I have to say right now. Or at least, all I can say because I think my people are here to pick me up. I’ll keep you posted on my editing progress and cover art news as well. Until then, though, I must say farewell!
Lots of love,
~Alysun

3 responses to “Unusual Timing

  1. Writer Jobs says:

    Another excellent post today thanks. I really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a great blog here.

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today!

    Writers Wanted

Leave a Reply

