Alysun Sanders

Enter the mind of an aspiring author!

Back Already

on June 27, 2012

I don’t normally post two blogs in one day, but technically it is tomorrow. And I did say I would let you know how the movie Brave was. So here I am, at 12:48am, keeping my promise. I got home from the movie about an hour ago (I told you it was a late showing), and I must tell you, it was very cute. I loved the girl’s red hair! So SCOTTISH and ADORABLE! She was just such an awesome character. I don’t want t spoil it for you, but if you like Disney Pixar the I highly suggest you go and see it. It was definitely worth the money.

Since I wasn’t home most of the day I missed all of my Tuesday night television shows. It’s my busiest night for shows and also features some of the absolute favorites (Dance Moms and Teen Mom… don’t judge me). Tomorrow I have a lot of catching up to do, but I’m going to have to wait for my favorites until tomorrow night when my mom gets home. She likes those shows too, and I love her enough that I will wait. But I am watching Hell’s Kitchen and Masterchef! SO MEH!

I bought the cutest outfit for the 4th of July! Random? Maybe. But I had to mention it because I am just too excited! I went shopping with my sister and she helped me pick out a red, white, and blue tank-top and blue jean shorts with stars on the pockets. I can’t wait until I can actually wear them, although it won’t be on the actual day of the 4th. That sounds silly, but where I live there is this huge party that takes place AFTER the 4th, and those fireworks are the ones that really blow my mind. It’s my favorite day of the year, and I’m so excited just to spend time with my family and close friends. Isn’t that what holidays are all about? Yeah, I know this one is about the birth of our country, but family fits in there somewhere.

Okay, I should probably get off this computer now. But before I go I just want to say thank you to the people who have liked my blog and also to the ones that are following it. It sounds silly, but it just means so much. Being a famous author is my dream, and I feel like every time someone likes or comments or follows my page I get one step closer to actually fulfilling it. So thank you so much.
Lots of love,
~Alysun

Leave a Reply

