Alysun Sanders

Enter the mind of an aspiring author!

I Should Be Editing…..

on June 24, 2012

The title says it enough. I still have half my book left to edit, and then I have to type in all the edits to my manuscript. Yet here I am, at 11pm, blogging about what I should be doing instead of actually doing it. That seems about right. Besides, I haven’t been on here in a week, and I wanted to try to blog on here at least twice a week. But I have been spending most of my time with a small child that would rather watch me put stickers on a poster board with her than write in my online blog/journal thing. Children. Love them. Stickers. Love them too.

I don’t really have any writing updates tonight, other than not doing what I’m supposed to be doing. I’m still trying to read Clan of the Cave Bear, but every time I try to read I fall asleep. I guess that’s the price I pay for staying up until 3am watching Harry Potter movies when I know I have to wake up at 10 in the morning. But those movies are just too cool for sleep. Unfortunately my eyes beg to differ.

Other than Harry Potter I have watched a few movies this week that I highly enjoyed. The Sitter was one that I didn’t think I would like but greatly surprised me.Jonah Hill is not one of my favorite actors, but this one was actually really cute… you know, in a twisted kind of way. Not a movie I’d recommend for children, but worth a shot if you like Hangover humor. Which I do… sometimes.

Last night I watched the second Sherlock Holmes movie, which I thought was pretty good. It was kind of slow and a little hard to follow for me, but the ending (spoiler alert…?) made the whole movie. And I found a whole new love for Watson (which is silly, because I loved him in the last movie as well). RDJ was hilarious. He has a quirkiness in this movie that reminds me a bit of Jack Sparrow from the Pirates of the Carribean (did I spell that right?) movies. In general, though, I liked it.

This week I’m going out with my sister and best friend to see Brave in theaters. It will be my first movie of the summer, which I’m excited about. Hopefully the new Spiderman movie will be my second. I’m not big into super heroes, but Spiderman? He’s the awesome! And Emma Stone is in it? MUST SEE! I’ll definitely post about these two movies when I see them, but without spoilers.

Okay, so I really should probably get editing… or Facebooking… or video gaming…. Whatever it takes to stay awake for a little bit longer.
Lots of love,
~Alysun

Leave a Reply

