Alysun Sanders

Enter the mind of an aspiring author!

New Blogs Are Always Fun

on June 12, 2012

Hello! My name is Alysun Sanders, and I’m here to talk about writing. Of course, I’m sure there are millions of people on here talking about the very same thing, and that’s okay. Mostly I’m here to talk about my writing progress and anything else that comes to my mind, such as television shows, family moments, or school related things. I’m currently working on my Associates of Science Degree in English, and from there I’m considering going into law. You know… if the writing thing doesn’t work. Which I’m hoping it will.

My life long dream has been to be a number one New York Times bestselling author, and this blog is mostly going to be about my progress on reaching that dream. I’ll try to post as much as I can, but I tend to be forgetful. Or busy. Busy is something I am, too. Still, blogging relaxes me. I’ve been doing it for years on other websites, but WordPress seems to be the way to go at the moment.

So, you now you know I’m an author. I guess I should tell you about the book that I have out right now. It’s called Talli’s Tale and it’s available on Amazon.com. It was published a few years ago, just after my 18th birthday. Since then I’ve been working on a whole lot of projects. I finished another book a short while after I graduated high school, and now I’m trying to get that one published on Kindle. Of course I’ll post on here when it is available for purchase. Today I had my first meeting with my cover artist, who is a good family friend, and it should be ready… whenever he finishes it 😛

I’m excited about this new project. As soon as the cover art is finished I’ll post the picture up here along with a synopsis of the book (the latter of which can already be found on my website). Meanwhile, I have a lot of editing to do. So for now I guess I should say farewell. Hope to be blogging again soon with an update! To learn more information about me or my writing visit my website at www.alysunnsanders.weebly.com.

Lots of love,
Alysun

Leave a Reply

